i am the queen of obsessions

so, according to my sister, i have an addictive personality – which i take to mean that people are drawn to, and easily addicted to my personality. apparently, that’s not exactly what my sister means.

basically, i have lots of addictions, such as: iced coffee, reality tv, coloring my hair, etc. and my newest obsession/addiction is baking blogs. i’ve always loved food network and been fascinating with cooking and baking; last fall, for example, i bought The Cookie Bible and vowed to bake every single recipe it contained (I’m not yet done, but I’m working on it!) so, while ive always loved to bake (more so than cook), it wasn’t until recently that i discovered the wonderful world of….BAKING BLOGS. and it’s a wonderful world, my friend. an amazing, captivating, lovely place. if you look to your right, you’ll notice the many baking blogs in my blog roll that i check on a regular basis. while i have not been totally inspired to create my own baking blog, i have decided that it would be fun to update my own blog with the occasional recipe every now and then.

so, tonight begins my great adventure of experimenting with the various recipes i have discovered on baking blogs all over the world wide web. my first excursion: Chocolate Chip Cinnamon Swirl Bread Pudding with a Sweet Maple Drizzle, courtesy of Picky Palate.

i’ll update soon with the result 🙂

Leave a Reply

