Christmas Cookie Extravaganza

My Christmas cookies were successful! Well, for the most part. I wasn’t entirely happy with how the chocolate ones turned out, but hey, there were no complaints, so I’m happy:)

I took the day off work this past Monday so I could get all my baking done. I made two kinds of dough on Saturday, then two more on Sunday, so all I had to do was bake them on Monday.

I made four kinds of cookies this year:

Mini Snowball Chip Cookies (one of my favorites)

100_5994

Oatmeal Toffee Cookies (usually everyone’s favorite)

100_5995

Chocolate Reese’s Pieces Cookies (sorry, I didn’t get a picture of these)

Jam Thumbprint Cookies (my first time baking these – they were great! the icing was a great idea, which i found here, on sarah’s blog.)

100_6004

Here are my little containers, all stuffed with cookies and ready to give as gifts at work! I loved these things – they are so festive, and cheap – only .99 at Michael’s.

100_6005

So all in all, I think this year went well – I tried two new recipes I hadn’t tried before, and they turned out pretty decent. I think next year, I’ll try two more different ones. I think I’m going to keep the mini chip snowball and the oatmeal toffee as my traditional cookies, and then try two new recipes.

If anyone would like the recipes for the cookies above, just let me know!

Merry Christmas:)

2 thoughts on “Christmas Cookie Extravaganza

Leave a Reply

