Recipes #12 & 13: Cookies & French Toast

It’s been awhile, I know – I apologize for the hiatus! not that many people follow this blog religiously, but if you are one of the chosen few who do check this blog often – i’m sorry for only updating every couple of weeks. as much as I wish I was a dedicated food blogger, I’m just not!

I don’t have any specific recipes for you, but some pictures of previous experiments. First, due to some complaints that the chocolate cookies I made a few posts ago were “too rich” or “too chocolately” (seriously??), I decided to bake a batch with a little less chocolate. I used a basic Nestle Toll House cookie rccipe, but I added the same three kinds of chocolate chips that I used for the chocolate cookies. I highly recommend using Ghiradelli chips – they really are worth it.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

img_0484

img_0485

A few Saturdays ago, I had planned to make blueberry pancakes for breakfast, but when I realized how expensive blueberries were, I bought some strawberries instead. With some cream cheese and Texas toast, my mom and I made some delicious stuffed French toast. You definitely need to use a thick bread for this – Texas toast is perfect. Simply cut it halfway down the middle, and stuff it with a large spoonful of cream cheese mixed with strawberries. Dip these in eggs, milk, cinnamon, and sugar, and cook on the griddle. Top with powdered sugar and whipped cream. Quite indulgent, I know, but perfect for brunch, or a special breakfast for two:)

Stuffed French Toast with Strawberries

img_0563

img_0564

Leave a Reply

