Spring has sprung…finally!

After a cold and damp April that never seemed to end, May is finally here, and today, I woke up to a glorious burst of sunshine brightening my bedroom. It has rained here for the past 5  or 6 days, so to wake up to sunlight was a beautiful thing.

My baking posts have been lacking as of late, partially due to laziness, and the rest due to my attempts to eat healtier and avoid those decadent baked goods that make dieting even more difficult than it already is. The sad thing is, I cannot even remember the last thing I baked! But, I assure you that I will eventually come up with something to post – I’ll be sure to make it a good one, since my baking posts are not so frequent as of late.

All in all, my life has come to this – I’m ready for an adventure. Who’s with me?

One thought on “Spring has sprung…finally!

  1. Cooking Light always has good cakes and stuff. I’ve tried a few of their desserts – pretty comparable to the real thing. I hate this whole trying to eat healthier “crap.” I need more motivation 🙂
    Haven’t seen you in awhile – we need to really go out for coffee instead of just talking about it!

Leave a Reply

